SKIL Router

on

Last week marked my 11th anniversary at my job – High Road, and thanks to their generosity I received a Home Depot gift card. Over the years I’ve been slowly building up my tool collection, but one item I’ve not given much consideration to was a router. I confess being fairly ignorant to their capabilities as I had always figured there use was for more advanced craftsman. While that is true, there are practical uses for them as well, specifically for creating dados and rabbets.

Up to this point my wood construction joinery has been fairly crude – relying heavily on pocket holes. While there is nothing wrong with this, I love the potential of enhancing my joinery skills by using dados or rabbets. I am looking forward to using this for the bookshelf I will be building for my son Zach’s reading nook.

Leave a Reply

